Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Booking an appointment

Academic advice appointments are available upon request for all UQ Engineering students.

To book an appointment, email the Academic Advisor directly with your:

  • Name
  • Student ID number
  • Reason for the appointment
  • Your availability for the week

We strongly recommend that if you are seeking advice on course selection, that you also send a copy of your studies report and your enrolment plan for the remainder of your program.

Mechanical Engineering Majors

 
Advisor
Contact
First year

Professor Caroline Crosthwaite

Email:   Yr1eng@uq.edu.au
Location:   First year engineering learning centre
Second, third, and fourth years
Dr Bill Daniel Email:   billd@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3365 3584
Location:   45-314
Associate Professor Kamel Hooman Email:   k.hooman@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3365 3677
Location:   45-216
Associate Professor Martin Veidt Email:   m.veidt@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3365 3621
Location:   45-424

 

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Majors

 
Advisor
Contact
First year

Professor Caroline Crosthwaite

Email:   Yr1eng@uq.edu.au
Location:   First year engineering learning centre
Second, third, and fourth years
Dr David Gildfind Email:   d.gildfind@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3365 3593
Location:   45-521
Dr Ingo Jahn Email:   i.jahn@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3346 8733
Location:   45-319

 

Mechanical and Materials Engineering Majors

 
Advisor
Contact
First year

Professor Caroline Crosthwaite

Email:   Yr1eng@uq.edu.au
Location:   First year engineering learning centre
Second, third and fourth years, and BE/ME
Dr Mingyuan Lu Email:   m.lu1@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3365 7033
Location:   49-642
Professor Jin Zou Email:   j.zou@uq.edu.au
Phone:   3346 3195
Location:   75-108