Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Executive Deans Office
Executive Dean Professor Vicki Chen v.chen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Faculty Executive Manager Ms Karen Perkins karen@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1695
Executive Assistant to Executive Dean Mrs Loretta Jamieson loretta@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Executive Support Officer Ms Kate Murphy kate.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1125
Student and Academic Administration Office

Please direct all student enquiries to +61 7 3365 4666 or to enquiries@eait.uq.edu.au

Manager (Student & Academic Administration) (Acting) Mrs Kristen Pavasovic
Assistant Manager, Student and Academic Admin Ms Melissa Vickery
Coordinator - Student Support Ms Sophie Dutton
Coordinator - Academic Support Ms Sandra Eccles
Coordinator - International Administration Ms Anita Kelly
Coordinator - Timetable Ms Lou Wheeler
Manager (First Year Engineering Learning Centre) Ms Lisa Deacon
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Mrs Sharon Cunnington
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Norma Lennon
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Linda Waldrum
Administration Officer - (Academic Support) Ms Anja Vaisanen
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Zelda Crowley
Administration Officer - (International) Miss Soraya Torres Andrade
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Demi Dai
Administration Officer - (Timetable) Miss Sarah Gwynne
Enquiries Officer Ms Deanna Mahony
Assignment Centre Officer Ms Sarah Myers
Administrative Officer (First Year Engineering Learning Centre) Ms Sheryl Owens
Associate Dean (Academic)
Associate Dean (Academic) Dr Liza O'Moore eaitada@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3899
Deputy Associate Dean Academic, Curriculum Strategy Associate Professor Greg Birkett g.birkett@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3813
Deputy Associate Dean Academic, Student Experience Associate Professor Saiied Aminossadati s.aminossadati@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3676
Deputy Associate Dean Academic, First Year Dr Philip Terrill pterrill@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8312
Associate Dean (Research)
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Stuart Crozier stuart@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7098
Research Partnership Manager Ms Catherine ODonovan c.odonovan1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1641
Industry Research Development Manager Dr Harry Chin h.chin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 3803
Faculty Research Manager Ms Kimberley Nunes nunes@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1107
Administration Officer (Research) Mrs Alison Morgan alison.morgan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4276
Associate Dean (External Engagement)
Associate Dean (External Engagement) Professor Aleksandar Rakic adee@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3569
International Engagement Manager Ms Angela Li a.li@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
International Relations Officer Ms Melissa McArdle m.mcardle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1462
International Relations Officer Ms Gladys Yong gladys.yong@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7934
Student Mobility Coordinator Ms Melinda Knox m.knox@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3934
International Liaison Officer Ms Penny Qi p.qi@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
Marketing, Communications and Development
Get in touch with the team:
Marketing and Communications Manager Mr Trent Leggatt t.leggatt@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9976
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator Ms Helen Burdon h.burdon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2382
Media and Communications Coordinator Miss Genevieve Worrell g.worrell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8525
Development & Communications Coordinator Ms Negin Beaton n.beaton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1654
Marketing and Communications Coordinator Miss Claire Cresswell c.cresswell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1653
Industry and Outreach Officer Mrs Gail Smith g.smith@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3853
Event Officer Ms Tania Fortune t.fortune@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6459
Advancement & Alumni Relations
Director of Advancement Mr Cormac Murphy cormac.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6461
Acting Deputy Director, Engagement and Philanthropy Mr Kyle Williams k.williams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4302
Deputy Director, Development Mr Grant Ferguson grant.ferguson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3976
Associate Director, Development Ms Jo Cherriman j.cherriman@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3968
Senior Alumni and Community Engagement Ms Elara Frith e.frith@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7533
Administrative Coordinator, Advancement Ms Jodie Chellew j.chellew@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4191
Stewardship Officer Ms Heidi Hynd heidi.hynd@uq.edu.au
33654464
Event Officer Ms Tania Fortune t.fortune@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6459
Safety and Facilities
Health, Safety, Wellness & Facilities Manager Mr Ryan Anderson ryan.anderson@uq.edu.au
 
Health, Safety and Wellness Coordinator Mrs Cindy Mossop c.mossop@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4151
Facilities Coordinator Mr Martin Bull m.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3852
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Aaron Baxter a.baxter@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8734
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Steve Fick s.fick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3716
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Liam Bull l.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9995
Faculty Stores Officer Mr Mitchell Brown m.brown12@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9944
Faculty Workshops

General Enquiries - direct all enquiries to workshops@eait.uq.edu.au or visit the Faculty Workshop Group website

Manager, Faculty Workshops Group Mr Vince Kelly vince.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6271
Technical Officer - Electrical Mr Andrew Lagrosa a.lagrosa@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3631
Human Resources

Please direct all Human Resource enquiries to hr@eait.uq.edu.au

Human Resources Relationship Manager Maree Jennings
Human Resources Business Partner Anthony Galliozzi
Human Resources Advisor Lauren Bourke
Human Resources Advisor Karen Roper
Human Resources Advisor Natalie Hardy
Human Resources Advisor - Recruitment Jon Conley
Information Technology Infrastructure Group
IT Help for:
IT Helpdesk

Please submit all requests for IT help to helpdesk@eait.uq.edu.au

IT Infrastructure Manager Mr Rik Taylor
Infrastructure Architect Mr David Gwynne
Systems Programming Manager Mr Jon Marnock
IT Client Support Manager Mr David Reeves
IT Client Support Manager Mr Dale Lawson
Principal Projects Officer, Web Ms Donna Clark
Principal Projects Officer, Software Mr Allan Duong
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Douglas Kosovic
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Jonathan Matthew
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Mike Dibble
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Alexander Wilson
Systems Programmer Mr James Harrison
Systems Programmer Ms Li Tran
Senior IT Officer Mr Phil Greenway
Senior IT Officer Mr Steven Kimball
Senior IT Officer Mr Simon Toh
Senior IT Officer Mr Quoc To
Senior IT Officer Mr Daniel Epstein
IT Officer Mr Vesa Korolainen
IT Officer Mr Ben Ziegenfusz
Teaching & Learning
Manager, Teaching and Learning Dr Freya Mearns f.mearns@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3886
Senior Educational Designer Mr Paul Goldacre p.goldacre@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7578
Educational Researcher (Student Experience) Ms Melanie Fleming melanie.fleming@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4114
Educational Designer (Student Experience) Mr Joseph Nagy j.nagy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3637
Educational Designer e-Learning Mr Pablo Riveros p.riveros@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Project Leader (First Year Engineering) Ms Angela Bushell a.bushell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7164
Project Officer e-Learning Mr Ryan Waters r.waters@business.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Student Employability Team

For enquiries:
email employability@eait.uq.edu.au
phone +61 7 3365 8534

Manager, Student Employability Mrs Laura Jeffress
Employability Advisor (Maternity Leave) Ms Tara Cronin
Career Development Learning Advisor Ms Lauren Barker
Employability Advisor Mrs Lynda Murphy
Employability Advisor Ms Kathryn Reid
Employability Advisor Ms Jo Macdonald
Employability Support Officer Ms Abbey Davidson
Employability Support Officer Ms Eliza Pumfrey