Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Executive Deans Office
Executive Dean Professor Vicki Chen v.chen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Faculty Executive Manager Ms Karen Perkins karen@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1695
Executive Assistant to Executive Dean Mrs Loretta Jamieson loretta@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Executive Support Officer Ms Nicki Young nicki.young@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1125
Student and Academic Administration Office
Get in touch with the team:

For all Student Enquiries: enquiries@eait.uq.edu.au or +61 7 3365 4666

For Student Timetable Enquiries: eait.mytimetable@uq.edu.au

For First Year Engineering Learning Centre Enquiries: Yr1Eng@uq.edu.au or or +61 7 3346 7881

Manager (Student & Academic Administration) (Acting) Mrs Kristen Pavasovic
Assistant Manager, Student and Academic Admin Ms Melissa Vickery
Coordinator - Student Support Ms Sophie Dutton
Coordinator - Academic Support Ms Sandra Eccles
Coordinator - International Administration Ms Anita Kelly
Manager (First Year Engineering Learning Centre) Ms Lisa Deacon
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Mrs Sharon Cunnington
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Linda Waldrum
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Jessica Bannerman
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Amira Smith
Administration Officer - (Academic Support) Ms Anja Vaisanen
Administration Officer - (International) Miss Soraya Torres Andrade
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Demi Dai
TImetabling coordinator Miss Sarah Gwynne
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Rebecca Bennett
International Student Advisor Mrs Georgia Baker
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Petra Cooper
Enquiries Officer Ms Deanna Mahony
Associate Dean (Academic)
Associate Dean (Academic) Associate Professor Liza O'Moore eaitada@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3899
Associate Professor and Deputy Associate Dean Academic (Curriculum Strategy) Associate Professor Greg Birkett g.birkett@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3813
Associate Professor and Deputy Associate Dean Academic (Student Experience) Associate Professor Saiied Aminossadati s.aminossadati@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3676
Senior Lecturer and Deputy Associate Dean Academic (First Year) Dr Philip Terrill pterrill@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8312
Associate Dean (Research)
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Matthew Dargusch m.dargusch@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9225
Deputy Associate Dean (Research Training) Professor Jason Stokes adr@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4361
Research Partnership Manager Ms Catherine O'Donovan c.odonovan1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1641
Industry Research Development Manager Dr Harry Chin h.chin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 3803
Faculty Research Manager Ms Kimberley Nunes research@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1107
Associate Dean (External Engagement)
Associate Dean (External Engagement) Professor Aleksandar Rakic adee@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3569
International Engagement Manager Ms Angela Li a.li@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
International Relations Officer Ms Gladys Yong gladys.yong@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7934
International Relations Officer Ms Melinda Knox m.knox@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3934
International Liaison Officer Ms Penny Qi p.qi@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
Marketing, Communications and Development
Get in touch with the team:
Development and Communications Coordinator Ms Haima Alansaari h.alansaari@uq.edu.au
 
Digital Content Producer Ms Katherine Ryan katherine.ryan@uq.edu.au
 
Senior Marketing Coordinator Ms Kellie Colahan k.colahan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8525
Marketing and Communications Manager Mr Trent Leggatt t.leggatt@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9976
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator Ms Helen Burdon h.burdon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2382
Digital Content Producer Ms Sophia McMeekin s.mcmeekin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1393
Industry and Outreach Officer Mrs Gail Smith g.smith@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3853
Development & Communications Coordinator Mrs Amanda Merrick a.merrick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1653
Advancement & Alumni Relations
Acting Deputy Director, Engagement and Philanthropy Ms Prue Roche prue.roche@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7533
Director of Advancement Mr Weston Bruner w.bruner@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1640
Acting Deputy Director, Engagement and Philanthropy Mr Kyle Williams k.williams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4302
Deputy Director, Development Mr Grant Ferguson grant.ferguson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3976
Associate Director, Development Ms Jo Cherriman j.cherriman@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3968
Administrative Coordinator, Advancement Ms Jodie Chellew j.chellew@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4191
Stewardship Officer Ms Heidi Hynd heidi.hynd@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4464
Safety and Facilities
Health, Safety, Wellness & Facilities Manager Mr Ryan Anderson ryan.anderson@uq.edu.au
 
Health, Safety and Wellness Coordinator Mrs Cindy Mossop c.mossop@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4151
Facilities Coordinator Mr Martin Bull m.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3852
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Aaron Baxter a.baxter@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8734
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Steve Fick s.fick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3716
Faculty Stores Officer Mr Mitchell Brown m.brown12@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9944
Faculty Workshops

General Enquiries - direct all enquiries to workshops@eait.uq.edu.au or visit the Faculty Workshop Group website

Manager, Faculty Innovation Group Mr Vince Kelly vince.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6271
Technical Officer - Electrical Mr Andrew Lagrosa a.lagrosa@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3631
Casual Workshop Assistant Mr Patrick Morris patrick.morris@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8746
Principal Technical Officer - Mechanical Mr Gary Manning g.manning@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3575
Principal Technical Officer - Production Mr Jason Herriot j.herriot@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3623
Technical Officer Mr Kelvin Heng kelvin.heng@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8746
Principal Technical Officer - Instrumentation Mr Malcolm Marker m.marker@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3576
Senior Technical Officer - Mechanical Mr Rob Stephan r.stephan@uq.edu.au
 
Technical Officer - Wood Machinist Mr Sam Butler sam.butler@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3724
Engineer Mr Samuel Grieve s.grieve@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4142
Technical Officer - Wood Machinist Mr John Stafford j.stafford@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7566
Senior Technical Officer - Electrical Mr Robert Holler r.holler@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3656
Technical Officer - ARCH Ms Sonya Brown sonya.brown@uq.edu.au
336 53724
HS&W Coordinator Mrs Louise Messer louise.messer@uq.edu.au
 
Technical Officer - Electrical Mr Peter Khan p.khan1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3631
Technical Officer Mr Xiang Kang Li xiangkang.li@uq.edu.au
 
Human Resources

Please direct all Human Resource enquiries to hr@eait.uq.edu.au

Human Resources Relationship Manager Maree Jennings
Human Resources Business Partner Anthony Galliozzi
Human Resources Advisor Karen Roper
Human Resources Advisor Melina Gautschi
Human Resources Advisor Lizanne Holt
Information Technology Infrastructure Group
IT Help for:
IT Helpdesk

Please submit all requests for IT help to helpdesk@eait.uq.edu.au

IT Infrastructure Manager Mr Rik Taylor
Infrastructure Architect Mr David Gwynne
Systems Programming Manager Mr Jon Marnock
IT Client Support Manager Mr David Reeves
IT Client Support Manager Mr Dale Lawson
Principal Projects Officer, Web Ms Donna Clark
Principal Projects Officer, Software Mr Allan Duong
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Douglas Kosovic
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Jonathan Matthew
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Mike Dibble
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Alexander Wilson
Systems Programmer Mr James Harrison
Systems Programmer Ms Li Tran
Senior IT Officer Mr Phil Greenway
Senior IT Officer Mr Steven Kimball
Senior IT Officer Mr Simon Toh
Senior IT Officer Mr Quoc To
Senior IT Officer Mr Daniel Epstein
IT Officer Mr Vesa Korolainen
IT Officer Mr Ben Ziegenfusz
Teaching & Learning
Manager, Teaching and Learning Dr Freya Mearns f.mearns@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3886
Senior Learning Designer (Team Lead) Mr Paul Goldacre p.goldacre@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7578
Educational Researcher (Student Experience) Ms Melanie Fleming melanie.fleming@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4114
Learning Designer Ms Kim Henville k.henville@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3637
Learning Technologist Mr James Hardy j.hardy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Project Leader (First Year Engineering) Ms Angela Bushell a.bushell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7164
Student Employability Team

For enquiries:
email employability@eait.uq.edu.au
phone +61 7 3365 8534

Manager, Student Employability Ms Laura Jeffress
Employability Advisor Mr David Christie
Employability Events and Administration Ms Gabrielle Stephens
Industry Relationship Coordinator - Student Employability Ms Olivia Dwyer
Senior Engagement Officer - Student Employability Miss Claire Cresswell
Employability Support Officer Ms Abbey Davidson
eLearning Innovations and Partnerships in Science and Engineering

For enquiries:
email elipse@eait.uq.edu.au
phone (Technical support for existing eLIPSE tools, for UQ staff): 07 3346 8018
phone (Technical advice on new projects): 07 3346 8778
phone (General Office - Enquiries): 07 3346 1301

eLIPSE Software Development Manager Mr Philip Waller
eLIPSE Administrator Miss Ellen Juhasz