The Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Executive Deans Office
Executive Dean Professor Vicki Chen exec.dean@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Faculty Executive Manager (Acting) Ms Karen Perkins karen@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 336 51695
Executive Assistant to Executive Dean Mrs Loretta Jamieson loretta@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Operations and Project Manager Ms Erin Hulme e.hulme@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4145
Executive Support Officer Ms Kate Murphy kate.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1125
Student and Academic Administration Office

Please direct all student enquiries to +61 7 3365 4666 or to enquiries@eait.uq.edu.au

Manager (Student & Academic Administration) (Acting) Mrs Kristen Pavasovic k.pavasovic@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3956
Assistant Manager, Student and Academic Admin (Acting) Ms Melissa Vickery m.vickery@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4324
Coordinator - Student Support Ms Sophie Dutton s.dutton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4352
Coordinator - Academic Support Ms Sandra Eccles s.eccles@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7273
Coordinator - International Administration (Project) Ms Anita Kelly anita.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4915
Coordinator - Timetable Ms Lou Wheeler lou.wheeler@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9780
Project Officer Miss Soraya Torres Andrade s.torresandrade@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 2482
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Mrs Sharon Cunnington s.cunnington@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9937
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Norma Lennon n.lennon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7035
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Anja Vaisanen a.vaisanen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1178
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Aimee Paxton a.paxton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7052
Administration Officer - (Academic Support) Miss Katherine Berry k.berry@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4698
Administration Officer - (Academic Support) Ms Sasha Osterburg s.osterburg@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4698
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Zelda Crowley z.crowley@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3990
Administration Officer - (Timetable) Miss Sarah Gwynne s.gwynne@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7573
Enquiries Officer Ms Sarah Smith s.smith24@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 8413
Enquiries Officer Ms Deanna Mahony deanna.mahony@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 8412
Enquiries Officer Ms Jade Teagan Farrelly jade.farrelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4777
Assignment Centre Officer Ms Sarah Myers s.myers@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7930
Associate Dean (Academic)
Associate Dean (Academic) Associate Professor Peter Sutton eaitada@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4854
Senior Lecturer and Deputy ADA (EAIT) Dr Liza O'Moore l.omoore@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3899
Manager, Teaching and Learning Ms Elice Garcia elice.garcia@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3886
Associate Dean (Research)
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Stuart Crozier stuart@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7098
Research Partnerships Manager Ms Catherine O'Donovan c.odonovan1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1641
Industry Research Development Manager Dr Harry Chin h.chin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 3803
Faculty Research Manager Ms Kimberley Nunes research@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1107
Administration Officer (Research) Mrs Alison Morgan alison.morgan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4276
Associate Dean (External Engagement)
Associate Dean (External Engagement) Professor Aleksandar Rakic adee@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3569
International Engagement Manager Ms Angela Li a.li@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
International Relations Officer Ms Melissa McArdle m.mcardle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1462
International Relations Officer Ms Gladys Yong gladys.yong@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7934
Student Mobility Coordinator Ms Melinda Knox m.knox@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3934
Marketing, Communications and Development
Get in touch with the team:
Marketing and Communications Manager Mr Trent Leggatt t.leggatt@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9976
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator Ms Helen Burdon h.burdon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2382
Development and Communication Coordinator Ms Kartikee Gupta k.gupta@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1654
Media and Communications Coordinator Ms Paige Ashby p.ashby@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8525
Media and Communications Coordinator Mr Bruce Connell b.connell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1653
Marketing and Communications Coordinator Miss Claire Cresswell c.cresswell@uq.edu.au
 
Digital Marketing Coordinator Ms Rena Yu rena.yu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1393
Industry and Outreach Officer Mrs Gail Smith g.smith@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3853
Event Officer Ms Tania Fortune t.fortune@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6459
Advancement & Alumni Relations
Director of Advancement Mr Cormac Murphy cormac.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6461
Deputy Director, Advancement and Philanthropy Ms Tillie Walsh t.walsh4@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7533
Senior Alumni & Community Engagement Officer Mr Kyle Williams k.williams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4302
Stewardship Officer Ms Dana Lutat d.lutat@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4464
Event Officer Ms Tania Fortune t.fortune@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6459
Continuing Professional Development
Continuing Professional Development Operations Manager Ms Claire Engle c.engle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7870
Events Officer Ms Jess Kelly jess.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6231
Facilities, Infrastructure and Workplace Health and Safety
Manager, Faculty Facilities & Infrastructure Mr Harry Penkeyman harry@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4151
Occupational Health Safety Project Advisor Ms Janelle Scown j.scown@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1394
Senior Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Martin Bull m.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3852
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Aaron Baxter a.baxter@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8734
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Liam Bull l.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9995
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Steve Fick s.fick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3716
Faculty Stores Officer Mr Mitchell Brown m.brown12@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9944
Faculty Workshops

General Enquiries - direct all enquiries to workshops@eait.uq.edu.au or visit the Faculty Workshop Group website

Manager, Faculty Workshops Group Mr Vince Kelly vince.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6271
Technical Officer Mr Fausto Tapia Benavides f.tapiabenavides@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8746
Human Resources

Please direct all Human Resource enquiries to hr@eait.uq.edu.au

Human Resources Relationship Manager Maree Jennings m.jennings@uq.edu.au
 
Human Resources Business Partner Serena Leeke s.leeke@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7368
Human Resources Advisor Jackie Perren j.perren1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7921
Human Resources Advisor Rebecca Muller r.muller@uq.edu.au
 
Human Resources Advisor Talha Alam talha.alam@uq.edu.au
 
Human Resources Advisor - Recruitment Jon Conley jon.conley@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7922
Human Resources Service Officer Visha Pragji v.pragji@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4131
Human Resources Service Officer Mihaela Risco m.risco@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7923
Human Resources Service Officer Rebecca Booth r.booth@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 4055
Human Resources Service Assistant Ensi Valiandra ensi.valiandra@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7713
HR Services Assistant - Research Visitors Administrator Celeste Swart celeste.swart@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7921
Human Resources Services Assistant Jackie Davy jackie.davy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3889
Human Resources Services Assistant Karen Pitman k.pitman@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7592
Human Resource Services Assistant Clare Lavidis c.lavidis@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 4252
Human Resource Services Assistant Bernice Hallinan bernice.hallinan@uq.edu.au
 
Information Technology Infrastructure Group
IT Help for:
IT Helpdesk

Please submit all requests for IT help to helpdesk@eait.uq.edu.au

IT Infrastructure Manager Mr Rik Taylor rik@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3547
Infrastructure Architect Mr David Gwynne dlg@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3636
Systems Programming Manager Mr Jon Kloske jon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2900
IT Client Support Manager Mr David Reeves davo@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1183
IT Client Support Manager Mr Dale Lawson dale@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1060
Principal Projects Officer, Web Ms Donna Clark donna@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3667
Principal Projects Officer, Software Mr Allan Duong a.duong@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3003
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Douglas Kosovic doug@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8368
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Jonathan Matthew jonathan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4193
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Mike Dibble mike@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2956
Systems Programmer Mr James Harrison james.harrison@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1189
Systems Programmer Mr Yves St-Onge yves.stonge@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4193
Senior IT Officer Mr Phil Greenway philg@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1203
Senior IT Officer Mr Steven Kimball s.kimball@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3578
Senior IT Officer Mr Simon Toh s.toh@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3645
IT Officer Mr Quoc To q.to@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2363
IT Officer Mr Vesa Korolainen vesa@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3767
IT Officer Mr Ben Ziegenfusz benz@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4323
IT Officer Mr Daniel Epstein daniel@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2368
Teaching & Learning
Director - Teaching and Learning (Engineering) Associate Professor Carl Reidsema c.reidsema@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3596
Director - First Year Engineering Associate Professor Lydia Kavanagh l.kavanagh@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4264
Manager (First Year Engineering) Ms Lisa Deacon l.deacon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3678
Educational Designer e-Learning Mr Pablo Riveros p.riveros@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Educational Designer (Student Experience) Mr Joseph Nagy j.nagy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3637
Educational Researcher (Student Experience) Ms Melanie Fleming melanie.fleming@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4114
Project Officer e-Learning Mr Ryan Waters r.waters@business.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Administrative Officer - FYELC Ms Tianna Winterburn t.winterburn@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7881
Student Employability Team
Employability Manager (Maternity Leave) Mrs Laura Jeffress l.jeffress@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6460
Manager, Student Employability (Acting) Ms Tara Cronin t.cronin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4544
Employability Advisor Mrs Lynda Murphy l.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7347
Employability Advisor Ms Marlin Othman m.othman@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7696
Employability Advisor Ms Kathryn Reid k.reid2@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6460
Employability Support Officer Mrs Carrie Beddis c.beddis@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8534