Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Executive Deans Office
Executive Dean Professor Vicki Chen v.chen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Faculty Executive Manager Ms Karen Perkins karen@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1695
Executive Assistant to Executive Dean Mrs Loretta Jamieson loretta@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3329
Special Projects Manager Ms Jennifer Croud j.croud@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4145
Executive Support Officer Ms Kate Murphy kate.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1125
Student and Academic Administration Office

Please direct all student enquiries to +61 7 3365 4666 or to enquiries@eait.uq.edu.au

Manager (Student & Academic Administration) (Acting) Mrs Kristen Pavasovic k.pavasovic@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3956
Assistant Manager, Student and Academic Admin Ms Melissa Vickery m.vickery@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4324
Coordinator - Student Support Ms Sophie Dutton s.dutton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4352
Coordinator - Academic Support Ms Sandra Eccles s.eccles@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7273
Coordinator - International Administration (Project) Ms Anita Kelly anita.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4915
Coordinator - Timetable Ms Lou Wheeler lou.wheeler@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9780
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Mrs Sharon Cunnington s.cunnington@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9937
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Norma Lennon n.lennon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7035
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Sarah Smith s.smith24@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1178
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Amira Smith amira.smith@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7052
Administration Officer - (Student Support) Ms Linda Waldrum l.waldrum@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7052
Administration Officer - (Academic Support) Miss Katherine Berry k.berry@uq.edu.au
 
Administration Officer - (Academic Support) Ms Anja Vaisanen a.vaisanen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1178
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Zelda Crowley z.crowley@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3990
Administration Officer - (International) Miss Soraya Torres Andrade s.torresandrade@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 2482
Administration Officer - (International) Ms Demi Dai miaoshu.dai@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4794
Administration Officer - (Timetable) Miss Sarah Gwynne s.gwynne@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7573
Administration Officer - Rotational Ms Heather Hunt h.hunt@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4777
Enquiries Officer Ms Deanna Mahony deanna.mahony@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 8412
Assignment Centre Officer Ms Sarah Myers s.myers@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7930
Associate Dean (Academic)
Associate Dean (Academic) Dr Liza O'Moore eaitada@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3899
Deputy Associate Dean Academic, Curriculum Strategy Associate Professor Greg Birkett g.birkett@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3813
Deputy Associate Dean Academic, Student Experience Associate Professor Saiied Aminossadati s.aminossadati@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3676
Deputy Associate Dean Academic, First Year Dr Philip Terrill pterrill@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8312
Manager, Teaching and Learning Ms Elice Garcia elice.garcia@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3886
Associate Dean (Research)
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Stuart Crozier stuart@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7098
Research Partnership Manager Ms Catherine ODonovan c.odonovan1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1641
Industry Research Development Manager Dr Harry Chin h.chin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 3803
Faculty Research Manager Ms Kimberley Nunes nunes@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1107
Administration Officer (Research) Mrs Alison Morgan alison.morgan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4276
Associate Dean (External Engagement)
Associate Dean (External Engagement) Professor Aleksandar Rakic adee@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3569
International Engagement Manager Ms Angela Li a.li@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
International Relations Officer Ms Melissa McArdle m.mcardle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1462
International Relations Officer Ms Gladys Yong gladys.yong@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7934
Student Mobility Coordinator Ms Melinda Knox m.knox@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3934
International Liaison Officer Ms Penny Qi p.qi@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1652
Marketing, Communications and Development
Get in touch with the team:
Marketing and Communications Manager Mr Trent Leggatt t.leggatt@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9976
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator Ms Helen Burdon h.burdon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2382
Media and Communications Coordinator Miss Genevieve Worrell g.worrell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8525
Digital Marketing Coordinator Ms Rena Yu rena.yu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1393
Media and Communications Coordinator Ms Paige Ashby p.ashby@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6231
Development & Communications Coordinator Ms Negin Beaton n.beaton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1654
Marketing and Communications Coordinator Miss Claire Cresswell c.cresswell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1653
Industry and Outreach Officer Mrs Gail Smith g.smith@eait.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3853
Event Officer Ms Tania Fortune t.fortune@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6459
Advancement & Alumni Relations
Director of Advancement Mr Cormac Murphy cormac.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6461
Acting Deputy Director, Engagement and Philanthropy Mr Kyle Williams k.williams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4302
Deputy Director, Development Mr Grant Ferguson grant.ferguson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3976
Associate Director, Development Ms Jo Cherriman j.cherriman@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3968
Senior Alumni and Community Engagement Ms Elara Frith e.frith@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7533
Administrative Coordinator, Advancement Ms Jodie Chellew j.chellew@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4191
Stewardship Officer Ms Heidi Hynd heidi.hynd@uq.edu.au
33654464
Event Officer Ms Tania Fortune t.fortune@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6459
Facilities, Infrastructure and Workplace Health and Safety
Health, Safety, Wellness & Facilities Manager Mr Ryan Anderson ryan.anderson@uq.edu.au
 
Health, Safety and Wellness Coordinator Mrs Cindy Mossop c.mossop@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4151
Facilities Coordinator Mr Martin Bull m.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3852
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Aaron Baxter a.baxter@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8734
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Steve Fick s.fick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3716
Faculty Facilities Officer Mr Liam Bull l.bull@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9995
Faculty Stores Officer Mr Mitchell Brown m.brown12@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9944
Faculty Workshops

General Enquiries - direct all enquiries to workshops@eait.uq.edu.au or visit the Faculty Workshop Group website

Manager, Faculty Workshops Group Mr Vince Kelly vince.kelly@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6271
Technical Officer - Electrical Mr Andrew Lagrosa a.lagrosa@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3631
Human Resources

Please direct all Human Resource enquiries to hr@eait.uq.edu.au

HR Advisor Natalie Hardy
Human Resources Relationship Manager Maree Jennings
Human Resources Business Partner Anthony Galliozzi
Human Resources Business Partner Serena Leeke
Human Resources Advisor Rebecca Muller
Human Resources Advisor Karen Roper
Human Resources Advisor - Recruitment Jon Conley
Information Technology Infrastructure Group
IT Help for:
IT Helpdesk

Please submit all requests for IT help to helpdesk@eait.uq.edu.au

IT Infrastructure Manager Mr Rik Taylor rik@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3547
Infrastructure Architect Mr David Gwynne dlg@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3636
Systems Programming Manager Mr Jon Marnock jon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2900
IT Client Support Manager Mr David Reeves davo@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1183
IT Client Support Manager Mr Dale Lawson dale@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1060
Principal Projects Officer, Web Ms Donna Clark donna@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3667
Principal Projects Officer, Software Mr Allan Duong a.duong@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3003
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Douglas Kosovic doug@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8368
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Jonathan Matthew jonathan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4193
Senior Systems Programmer Mr Mike Dibble mike@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2956
Systems Programmer Mr James Harrison james.harrison@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1189
Senior IT Officer Mr Phil Greenway philg@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1203
Senior IT Officer Mr Steven Kimball s.kimball@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3578
Senior IT Officer Mr Simon Toh s.toh@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3645
Senior IT Officer Mr Quoc To q.to@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2363
Senior IT Officer Mr Daniel Epstein daniel@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2368
IT Officer Mr Vesa Korolainen vesa@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3767
IT Officer Mr Ben Ziegenfusz benz@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4323
Teaching & Learning
Director - First Year Engineering Professor Lydia Kavanagh l.kavanagh@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4264
Manager (First Year Engineering) Ms Lisa Deacon l.deacon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3678
Senior Educational Designer Mr Paul Goldacre p.goldacre@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7578
Educational Researcher (Student Experience) Ms Melanie Fleming melanie.fleming@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4114
Educational Designer (Student Experience) Mr Joseph Nagy j.nagy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3637
Educational Designer e-Learning Mr Pablo Riveros p.riveros@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Project Leader (First Year Engineering) Ms Angela Bushell a.bushell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7164
Project Officer e-Learning Mr Ryan Waters r.waters@business.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1087
Administrative Officer - First Year Ms Sheryl Owens s.owens1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7881
Student Employability Team
Manager, Student Employability Mrs Laura Jeffress l.jeffress@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4544
Employability Advisor (Maternity Leave) Ms Tara Cronin t.cronin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4544
Career Development Learning Advisor Ms Lauren Barker l.barker3@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 2638
Employability Advisor Mrs Lynda Murphy l.murphy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7347
Employability Advisor Ms Kathryn Reid k.reid2@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6460
Employability Advisor Ms Jo Macdonald jo.macdonald@uq.edu.au
 
Employability Support Officer Ms Abbey Davidson abbey.davidson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8534