Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Thank you to our alumni, friends, organisations and foundations who supported the UQ through a philanthropic gift in 2019.

We would like to also acknowledge the invaluable contributions of those who continue to volunteer their time and expertise to engage and support our researchers and staff throughout the year. Our Faculty is stronger for your contributions, and we look forward to continuing to work with you to educate and empower our students who will go on to advance knowledge, develop solutions and prepare communities to tackle global challenges and move society forward.

Please note, donors who made a leadership gift of $1,000 or more in the 2019 calendar year are highlighted with an asterisk (*).

This list may include gifts made to The University of Queensland in America Inc. foundation and granted to the University.

EAIT Undergraduate Guide 2018

Learn how your support made a difference 
Download the full report now


Ken Anderson
Craig Apps
Alex Atkins
Garry Ayre
Veronica Barnes
Andrew Beattie
Michael Bernardo
Isabella Betros
Paul Biggs
Simon & Sarah Biggs *
Matthew Bilson
Kyle Bishop
Leeanne & Gregorie Bond *
Rosalind Boulton
Priscilla Brilliant
Kayleen Campbell
Bernard Chanson
Emily Chapman
Charles Clark
Aaron Dass
Allan Davies
Karen Dawe
Corneels de Waard
Michael Dickson *
Harry Digby
Amanda Dryden *
Rob Dunn
Mark R Edwards
Mark Edwards
Laura Ellis
Lee Foster
Ross Foxton
Sam Gan
Peter Garrett
Lachlan Graham
Kelly Greenop
Chris Greig *
Frank Grigg OAM
Alan & Wendy Grummitt
Richard Hall
Peter Halley *
Megan Harrington
Ione Harvey
Lachlan Hasted
Peter Hatchman
Peter and Margaret Hay *
Peter Hennessey
Kevin Hesse
Kathy Hirschfeld AM *
Emilia Ho
Craig Hook *
John Hooper
Toni Hoppner
Tony Howes
Bruce Hughes
John & Gay Hull *
Edison Hung
Heidi Hynd
Andrew Inderbitzin
Sharon James
Ian Johnson
Trevor Johnson *
Donna Jones
Peter J Jones *
Mrs Rae Kappler *
Gabrielle Kelly
Malcolm Kelly
Gregory King
Harry Kippen
Kim Lamb
William Lambre
David Le Page
Darren Leeson
Aneta Leitner
Sean Lin
Jim Litster
Zoe Little
Kuan-Chun Liu
Andrew Liveris AO & Paula Liveris
Ryan Loomans
Lee Lumayag
Elizabeth Lynch
Derick Markwell
Kirsty McCarthy
Mick McCormack *
Rebecca McIntosh
Makenzie Moor
Wendy & Charles Mort
Simon & Susan Mossop
Andy Mulholland
Angus Munro
Cormac Murphy
Kate Murphy
Mark Myatt
Christina Nguyen
Daniel Nunns
Kate O'Brien
Eugene Ofori
Tara O'Kane
Kobie Olsen
The Pekol Family *
Anita Percy
Karen Perkins
Rosalie Petersen
Kate Plimmer
Clemens Pratt
Ross Pritchard
Elisheba Radke
Jayant Raj
Ross Ranger
Preechaya Rangsiraksa
John Reuter & Marita Parkinson *
Bob Rose
David Rose *
Ian Rose
Tegan Ross
Gregory Saunders
Anthony Seeto & Family *
Nicole Sickelmore
Matthew Sim
Carol Smith
Jasmine Smith
Edward Southall
Trevor St Baker AO & Judith St Baker
Samuel Stanger
Pam & Norman Stanley *
Brock Staunton
James Sullivan
Peter Sutton *
John Symonds
Brandon Tanner
Stephanie Taylor
Clara Tetther
Paul Thompson
Saranya Thonglek
Matthew Tresillian
Ian Trinh
Beatrix Von Hoffmann *
David Wanstall
Peter Wetherell
Noel & Carol Williams *
Devin Wilson
Scott Winter
Thomas Wolhuter
Allyson Woodford
Paul Worroll
Rena Yu
George Zhao
41 anonymous donors


Agility Applications *
Alumina Quality Workshop Inc *
Alumni Friends of The University of Queensland Inc. *
Anglo American - Australia *
Aquatec-Maxcon Pty Ltd *
Australian Computer Society Inc. (Qld Branch) *
Bert and Vera Thiess Foundation *
Board of Architects of Queensland *
Boeing *
BVN Architecture *
ConocoPhillips Australia *
Conrad Gargett *
Construction Project Management (CPM) *
Cox Architecture Pty Ltd *
Downer Engineering *
dwp *
Electro Optic Systems Holdings Limited *
Ellivo Architects Pty Ltd
EM Solutions
Energy Queensland
Engineers Australia
Ernst & Young *
Facebook *
Hatch Pty Ltd *
Hay Benevolent Fund Pty Ltd *
L3 Micreo *
Merchant Charitable Foundation *
MPN Consulting Pty Ltd *
Nettleton Tribe *
Newcrest Mining Limited *
Northrop Grumman Australia *
Oracle Labs *
PIMS Group *
Populous Design Pty Ltd *
Public Trustee of Qld - Trustee of the Qld Community Fund *
Responsible Wood *
Rio Tinto Limited *
South32 Group Operations Pty Ltd *
Spectrum SDKN *
TechnologyOne Ltd *
TENSA Equipment Pty Ltd *
The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy *
The Australian Power Institute Limited *
The Dalara Foundation *
The Dow Chemical Company
Transurban Queensland *
UQ Engineering Undergraduate Society *
VIPAC Engineers & Scientists Limited *
Wilson Architects *
Yancoal Australia Ltd *

Thank you again for your support

For further information, or to advise of an error or omission, please contact the the Faculty Advancement Team by telephone +61 7 3365 4302 or email advancement@eait.uq.edu.au.

Past Donor Roll