Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

Thank you to our alumni, friends, organisations and foundations who supported the UQ through a philanthropic gift in 2018.

We would like to also acknowledge the invaluable contributions of those who continue to volunteer their time and expertise to engage and support our researchers and staff throughout the year. Our Faculty is stronger for your contributions, and we look forward to continuing to work with you to educate and empower our students who will go on to advance knowledge, develop solutions and prepare communities to tackle global challenges and move society forward.

Please note, donors who made a leadership gift of $1,000 or more in the 2018 calendar year are highlighted with an asterisk (*).

This list may include gifts made to The University of Queensland in America Inc. foundation and granted to the University.

EAIT Undergraduate Guide 2018

Learn how your support made a difference 
Download the full report now


Cameron Aavik
Peri Albert
Ken Anderson
Harvey Anderssen
Craig Apps *
Don Argent & Shelley Argent OAM
Michael & Pat Avey
Rebecca Azzopardi
Gregory Bamford
John Barnes *
Veronica Barnes
Samuel Bate
Kerrod Beaton
Cohen Bell
Richard Benjamin
Adam Bennett
James & Susan Beyer *
Paul Biggs *
Simon & Sarah Biggs *
Aaron Birditt
Kyle Bishop
Jennifer Bloom
Samuel Bloom
Leeanne & Gregorie Bond *
Peter Bryant
Aaron Caswell
Dev Chandraratne
Bob Christiansen *
Mark Cleary
Richard Clegg & Margaret Hammer
Britney Cochrane
Daniel Costello
Emily Critichley
Matt Dank
Tamal Das
Neil Davey
Graham De Gruchy *
John de Manincor *
Kate Dent
Michael Dickson *
Courtney Dobson
Amanda Dryden *
Nev Ducat *
Wendy Ducat *
Douglas Eady
Endrias Ergetu
William Fogg
Benjamin Foster
Mr Peter Yiannis Fotinis
Ross Foxton
Ronakraj Gosalia
Kelly Greenop
Alan & Wendy Grummitt
Paul Haley
Peter Halley *
Rosie Harris
Ione Harvey
Dugald Hastie
Peter Hatchman
Peter and Margaret Hay *
John Heike
Tara Henrys
Allan Hickey
Gary Hing *
Kathy Hirschfeld *
Anna Holland
Craig Hook *
Toni Hoppner
Enid Hughes
Bruce Hughes
John & Gay Hull *
Nick Hutley
Sharon James
Dylan Jesse
Ning Jing
Trevor Johnson *
Lewis Jones
Rae Kappler
Jack Kelly
Paul Kenny & Lam Thuy
Mitiku Kiflemariam
Mehmet Kizil
Jian Koh
Joshua Kong
Allan Krosch
Bartosz Krzak
Paul Kwong
Austen Lewis
Dylan Lightbody
Stephen Lindsay
Siyu Liu
Andrew Lock
Bekithemba Mafu
Cameron & Heather Manifold *
Derick Markwell *
Ross McAree
Kirsty McCarthy *
David McCarthy & Susan Priestley
Mick McCormack *
Daniel McEniery
Christopher McRae
Mark Mendoza
William Mogg
Jackson Moore
Samuel Moran
Sarah Morcom
Evan Morgan
Simon & Susan Mossop
Andy Mulholland
Angus Munro
Adrian Murphy *
John Murphy
Robin Murphy OAM *
Cormac & Peta Murphy
Meetkumar Naik
Ainsley Nand
Ivan Neralic
Robert Newell
Kazuhiro Nogita
Kate O'Brien
Brian O'Keeffe AO *
Gabriel Olszewski
Si Wei Ong
Andrew Osborne
Oliver Paxton
Suzan Pekol *
Adam Pekol *
The Pekol Family *
Karen Perkins
Lara & John Pickering
Clemens Pratt
Adestia Queenslandari
Tahmid Rahman
Justin Ramsay
Ross Ranger
Pranav Rawal
Paul Reaney
Claude Reghenzani *
John Reuter & Marita Parkinson *
Bradley Ricketts
Stephanie Robinson
Benjamin Robinson
Chad Rogers
David Rose *
Ian Rose *
Talia Rose
Rosario Russo
Ismail Saeed
Paul Schmiede
Geoffrey Seawright
Harold Small
Jasmine Smith
Trevor St Baker AO & Judith St Baker *
Lachlan Stanger
Norman Stanley *
Jackson Staub
Marnie Stollznow
Robert Strong
James Sullivan
Peter Sutton *
John Symonds
Eleanor Tan
Jason Teoh
Diana Toapanta Martinez
Danniel Trye
Tristan Vanyai
James Vaughan
Matt Vaughan-Jones
Harry Veivers
Ellen Visscher
Tillie Walsh
David Wanstall
Rhiannon Webb
Tony Wei
Peter Wetherell
Bob Wightman
David & Lee Williams
Noel & Carol Williams *
Allyson Woodford
Peter Yallamas
George Zhao
15 anonymous donors


ADG Engineering *
Agility Applications *
Alumina Quality Workshop Inc *
Alumni Friends of The University of Queensland Inc. *
Anglo American - Australia *
Board of Architects of Queensland *
Boeing *
ConocoPhillips Australasia *
Conrad Gargett *
Cox Architecture Pty Ltd *
Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy *
Energy Queensland *
Engineers Australia
GBST Holdings Pty Ltd *
Glencore Coal *
Hatch Pty Ltd *
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation *
L3 Micreo *
Manifold Energy Services Pty Ltd *
Murphy Family Foundation *
Newcrest Mining Limited *
Orica Australia Pty Ltd *
Public Trustee of Qld - Trustee of the Qld Community Fund *
QER Pty Ltd *
Radford Solutions Pty Ltd *
Responsible Wood *
Rio Tinto Limited *
ROAM Consulting *
SAS Institute Australia Pty Limited *
TechnologyOne Ltd *
TENSA Equipment Pty Ltd *
The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy *
The Australian Power Institute Limited *
The Dow Chemical Company *
The Ian Potter Foundation *
The Order of Australia Association Foundation Limited *
Transurban Queensland *
UQ Engineering Undergraduate Society *
VIPAC Engineers & Scientists Limited *
Wilson Architects *

Thank you again for your support

For further information, or to advise of an error or omission, please contact the the Faculty Advancement Team by telephone +61 7 3365 4302 or email advancement@eait.uq.edu.au.

Past Donor Roll