Faculty of
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology

28 February 2015

(L to R) Professor Caroline Crosthwaite, Dr Stefano Freguia, Associate Professor Graeme Smith, Dr Kelly Greenop, Dr Pauline Pounds, Dr Surya Singh

Outstanding staff and teachers were recognised at UQ’s 2014 Awards for Excellence in Teaching and Learning last month.

Two teams from the Faculty of EAIT were awarded Signature TEL Grants for their student-based technological developments.

Congratulations to the School of Architecture’s Kelly Greenop, Christine Landorf, Michael Dickson and Timothy O’Rourke whose collaborative project ‘Developing an integrated 5-dimensional technology learning experience for architecture students’ also received a Signature TEL Grant.’

Congratulations also to Peter Sutton, Ian Cameron and Greg Birkett for the development of the ‘Journey Maker: Enhancing curriculum design, program analytics and the student experience.

Awards for Teaching Excellence were presented to:

  • Kelly Greenop (Architecture)
  • Surya Singh (ITEE)
  • Graeme Smith (ITEE)

Commendations were also made to:

  • Stefano Freguia (AWMC and Chemical Engineering)
  • Pauline Pounds (ITEE)
  • Rahul Sharma (ITEE)